Union Académique Internationale

Academy of Sciences of Albania - Akademia e Shkencave e Shqipërisë

Back to members

The Academy of Sciences of Albania (ASA), founded in 1972, is the most important science institution in the country. The ASA includes the most outstanding scientists – academicians – who work in research institute or centres, or other science organizations at home or abroad. It has 29 Regular Members, 11 Associated Academician Members and 26 Honorary Members. The ASA has 2 sections: the Section of Social Albanology Sciences and the Section of Natural Technical Sciences. Part of the structure are: the Unit of Technological Research and Innovation Projects, the Section of Foreign and Public Relations, the Scientific Library and Publications.




Former delegates

Contact information